Classics Club Spin #10

Okay. I’ve “participated” in the Classics Club Spin a couple of times now, by which I mean that I’ve got as far as noting the book that I ought to read as per the number selected. I think maybe once I opened the book. Anyway, I’m trying again. Never say die, right?

Five Books I Can’t Wait To Read
Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? – Phillip K Dick
Foundations – Isaac Asimov
Slaughterhouse-Five – Kurt Vonnegut
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz – Frank L Baum
The Last Unicorn – Peter S Beagle

Five Books I Think Will Be Hard
Moby Dick – Herman Mellville
The Brothers Karamazov – Fyodor Dostoyevsky
The Sound and the Fury – William Faulkner
Mrs Dalloway – Virginia Woolf
Of Mice and Men – John Steinbeck

Five Rereads
The Children of the New Forest – Captain Marryat
The Great Gatsby – F Scott Fitzgerald
A Room With A View – EM Forster
Die Verwandlung – Franz Kafka (first read in German, but I’ve read the English translation)
The War of the Worlds – HG Wells

Five Books Which Have Pretty Editions that I Want an Excuse to Buy
The Time Machine – HG Wells
The Princess and the Goblin – George MacDonald
Are Women Human? – DL Sayers
Mary Barton – Elizabeth Gaskell
Animal Farm – George Orwell

We shall see if I make it this time!

2 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin #10

  1. I got The Brothers K for one of my spins…it’s the only incomplete out of nine spins so far. I enjoyed the first half, but then I put it down for a while and never got back to it.

    Happy spinning!

Leave a Reply

